Home

Welcome to the Northern Wilds Magazine

Shawn Perich

Some thoughts on letting them go
posted on Friday, Jun 22, 2018
Flattery won't get you wildlife habitat
posted on Friday, Jun 08, 2018
Spring Rush at the Resorts
posted on Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018
Restoration Project Preserves Historic Carousel
posted on Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018

Erin Altemus

Crafting the Wooden Canoe: Two who Teach the Tradition
posted on Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018
Full service veterinary clinic opens in Grand Marais
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017
Running Blind
posted on Monday, Jan 29, 2018

Eric Chandler

Gordon Who?
posted on Thursday, May 10, 2018
Whiteface River Mini-Expedition
posted on Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Veterans Day: Pay Attention
posted on Monday, Oct 30, 2017

Joe Friedrichs

Life Under the Ice
posted on Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018
Planting a Forest for the Future
posted on Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018

Gord Ellis

Can Artificial Beat Live Bait?
posted on Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018

Emily Stone

Listening to loon talk
posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Ali Juten

Spreading Wings: North Shore Butterflies
posted on Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Cat yoga at the Douglas County Humane Society
posted on Monday, Feb 26, 2018

Breana Roy

Art Spotlight: February 2018
posted on Monday, Jan 29, 2018
Super Summits: Hikes with Spectacular Views
posted on Wednesday, Aug 09, 2017

Maren Webb

Going Fresh with Italian Pastas
posted on Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018
A Few Changes for Me & North Shore Living
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Julia Prinselaar

Returning to her Ancestral Roots with Kulning
posted on Thursday, Mar 29, 2018

Elle Andra-Warner

James Oliver Curwood's Northern Adventures
posted on Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018
Christmas Pasts: Childhood Memories
posted on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016

Kathy Toivonen

Ukrainian Easter Bread & Stuffed Eggstravaganza
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Interview with an Ice-Maker
posted on Monday, Feb 26, 2018
Extra apples become cider
posted on Monday, Sep 25, 2017

Michael Creger

Chess on Ice: Curling
posted on Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Wildwoods Wildlife Rehabilitation
posted on Friday, Mar 09, 2018