Home

Welcome to the Northern Wilds Magazine

Erin Altemus

Emergency Tools for the Backcountry
posted on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
East rim of the Devil Track Gorge
posted on Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016
Sleepless in Handler-land: Reflections from Beargrease
posted on Friday, Feb 24, 2017

Eric Chandler

Youth
posted on Thursday, Apr 27, 2017
Christmas Pasts: The Gift of Grace
posted on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016
A Beginner’s Guide to Hiking with Kids
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Joe Friedrichs

How to Plan (But Not Overthink) a Successful Canoe Trip
posted on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
Kicksled trend hits the Gunflint Trail
posted on Wednesday, Feb 01, 2017

Gord Ellis

A Beginner's Guide to Fishing
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Cougar carcass found near Thunder Bay
posted on Monday, Apr 03, 2017

Kim Casey

Memorable Dates: the Good, the Bad, the Romantic
posted on Wednesday, Feb 01, 2017
Solar power options
posted on Monday, Feb 27, 2017

Bailey Wolding

New to the outdoors? Just go for it!
posted on Monday, Mar 27, 2017

Breana Roy

Art Spotlight: April 2017
posted on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
Living with Narcolepsy
posted on Thursday, Aug 25, 2016

Casey Fitchett

The Challenge of Northern Gardening
posted on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
Travelling photographers take in the Boundary Waters
posted on Monday, Nov 28, 2016
A Student of Nature with a Gift for Songwriting
posted on Monday, Mar 27, 2017

Maren Webb

Hometown Eats: Two Harbors Edition
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
A Few Changes for Me & North Shore Living
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Kim Falter

Homeopathy Explained
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Kiwifruit: The Sunny Peach
posted on Monday, Feb 27, 2017

Kelsey Roseth

The canoe vs. kayak challenge
posted on Monday, Mar 27, 2017
Lake Superior Boat Nerds
posted on Monday, Aug 01, 2016

Julia Prinselaar

Smelt: Small Fish, Big Meaning
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Elle Andra-Warner

The North Shore’s Mayan-inspired Resort
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Christmas Pasts: Childhood Memories
posted on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016
Building with used steel shipping containers
posted on Monday, Feb 27, 2017

Amy Schmidt

Cancer Prevention
posted on Friday, Feb 24, 2017