Home

Welcome to the Northern Wilds Magazine

Shawn Perich

As goes rural America, so goes conservation
posted on Friday, Sep 15, 2017
Media summit offers conservation insights
posted on Friday, Sep 08, 2017
Mike Durkalec catches trophy brook trout
posted on Monday, Jul 24, 2017
And when we meet… Encounters with Wolves
posted on Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017

Erin Altemus

Emergency Tools for the Backcountry
posted on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
Full service veterinary clinic opens in Grand Marais
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017
Sleepless in Handler-land: Reflections from Beargrease
posted on Friday, Feb 24, 2017

Eric Chandler

I’ve Got Heritage, Too
posted on Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017
Wisconsin Waterfall Weekend
posted on Monday, May 01, 2017
Duluth parks: A long history
posted on Monday, Jul 24, 2017

Joe Friedrichs

The Business of Climbing Rocks
posted on Tuesday, Jul 25, 2017
Two Harbors keeps it fresh with community garden
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017

Gord Ellis

Late Summer Angling Options
posted on Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017
Cougar carcass found near Thunder Bay
posted on Monday, Apr 03, 2017

Kim Casey

Michelle Donio-King Loves Fishing
posted on Monday, May 01, 2017
When soldiers marched to Nipigon
posted on Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Bailey Wolding

Putt, zip and slide
posted on Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017

Breana Roy

Art Spotlight: September 2017
posted on Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017
Super Summits: Hikes with Spectacular Views
posted on Wednesday, Aug 09, 2017

Maren Webb

Putting Local Food on the Menu
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017
A Few Changes for Me & North Shore Living
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Kim Falter

Probiotics, Prebiotics and Optimal Health
posted on Friday, May 26, 2017
The Abundant Zucchini
posted on Wednesday, Jun 28, 2017

Kelsey Roseth

Gearing up for Heck of the North
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017
The Business of Art on the North Shore
posted on Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017

Julia Prinselaar

Shrubs, Bitters and WildCrafted Cocktails
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017

Elle Andra-Warner

The Lark of Duluth: Making Aviation History
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017
Christmas Pasts: Childhood Memories
posted on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016
The Red Chairs of Lake Superior
posted on Monday, Jul 24, 2017

Kathy Toivonen

Ukrainian Easter Bread & Stuffed Eggstravaganza
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Canada’s 150th: A Celebration of the Past and Future 
posted on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
POW logging camps of Northwestern Ontario
posted on Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Amy Schmidt

Don’t let ticks have all the fun this summer
posted on Wednesday, Jun 28, 2017