Home

Welcome to the Northern Wilds Magazine

Shawn Perich

Deer harvest goal leaves DNR some wiggle room
posted on Monday, Dec 11, 2017
Reflections on 30 years in Cook County
posted on Monday, Dec 04, 2017
Solstice traditions carry forward from ancient times
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017
Walking on Snow
posted on Friday, Oct 27, 2017

Erin Altemus

Emergency Tools for the Backcountry
posted on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
Full service veterinary clinic opens in Grand Marais
posted on Monday, Aug 28, 2017
Going with the Flow
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017

Eric Chandler

Trust It
posted on Thursday, Dec 07, 2017
Cross-Country Skiing: How to Get Started
posted on Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Veterans Day: Pay Attention
posted on Monday, Oct 30, 2017

Joe Friedrichs

Drill, Sit, Jig: Ice Fishing
posted on Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Trout opener for Boundary Waters lakes rings in the New Year
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017

Gord Ellis

Travelling in Deep Snow
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017

Emily Stone

Getting to know Orion
posted on Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017

Ali Juten

Night Photography Tips from the Experts
posted on Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
AMSOIL: An entrepreneurial success story
posted on Monday, Oct 30, 2017

Breana Roy

Art Spotlight: December 2017
posted on Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
Super Summits: Hikes with Spectacular Views
posted on Wednesday, Aug 09, 2017

Maren Webb

A Holiday Gift Guide
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017
A Few Changes for Me & North Shore Living
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Kelsey Roseth

Have you heard about Duluth’s dark history?
posted on Monday, Sep 25, 2017
A Lifetime Commitment to Lighthouse History
posted on Friday, Sep 22, 2017

Julia Prinselaar

Great Lakes Surfing, Northern Ontario-style
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017

Elle Andra-Warner

The Strange Legend of the Christmas Pickle
posted on Monday, Nov 27, 2017
Christmas Pasts: Childhood Memories
posted on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016

Kathy Toivonen

Ukrainian Easter Bread & Stuffed Eggstravaganza
posted on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
Canada’s 150th: A Celebration of the Past and Future 
posted on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Extra apples become cider
posted on Monday, Sep 25, 2017

Michael Creger

Chess on Ice: Curling
posted on Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Retiree takes on Santa this season
posted on Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017